National Novel Writing Month

First off, I know it’s been a couple of weeks since I’ve posted. Sorry about that! Moving is very time-consuming. I’ll try to get back to posting at least once a week.

Anyway, it’s National Novel Writing Month. I’ve never participated in it before, but I think I’m going to get it a shot this year. Basically the goal is to write a 50,000-word novel in one month. With a full-time job and some freelancing on the side, it’s probably going to be a stretch for me to do this.

For me, the point isn’t to finish a novel in a month. The point is to write. Getting in the habit of writing is incredibly valuable.

I would encourage anyone who is considering taking part in National Novel Writing Month to give it a try. If you can’t finish the novel in a month, don’t worry! As cheesy as it sounds, when it comes to writing something, it’s about the journey not the destination.

 

Leave a Reply

